SoDA Grad Program Admin


Program Head: Burt Monroe

Director of Graduate Studies: Bruce Desmarais

Graduate Staff Coordinator: Kristy Boob

As a matter of formal organization, SoDA degree programs are administered by the Department of Political Science (not C-SoDA), and several resources and responsibilities are shared.

SoDA Graduate Program Committee

The SoDA Graduate Program Committee is a multi-department / multi-college body that advises the Director of Graduate Studies and Program Head on matters involving the Program's structure, curriculum, and admissions. Individual members of the Program Committee act as liaisons between SoDA and their home departments.  

Past members of the SoDA Program Committee are Clio Andris (Geography), Lee Giles (Informatics), Melissa Hardy (Sociology), Alan MacEachren (Geography), and David Reitter (Informatics).